Joint statement by the Presidents of the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Republic of Armenia and the Russian Federation on the Nagorno-Karabakh settlement

24 june 2011, 23:40

Presidents Ilham Aliyev of Azerbaijan, Serzh Sargsyan of Armenia and Dmitry Medvedev of Russia adopted a joint statement on the results of their trilateral Kazan meeting on the settlement of the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict.

The statement dictates: “On June 24, 2011, Presidents of Azerbaijan, Armenia and the Russian Federation met in Kazan and reviewed the work progress on coordination of the main principles of settlement of the Nagorno-Karabakh conflict.

The three presidents stressed the achievement of mutual agreement upon a range of issues, the resolution of which will contribute to creation of prerequisites for the adoption of the basic principles of the Karabakh settlement.

The presidents of Azerbaijan and Armenia expressed appreciation to the leaders of the OSCE Minsk Group co-chairing countries - Russia, the United States and France - for their permanent attention towards the conflict of Nagorno-Karabakh, and also praised personal efforts of the Russian president towards achieving an agreement.